Contact

The Youth Guarantee team consists of a National team, based in Wellington and Principal Advisers - Secondary Transitions located around the country. If you have any queries feel free to contact an adviser. 

Youth Guarantee team 

Jennifer Edwards, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Northland
Jenni.Edwards@education.govt.nz, Phone (09) 436 8989; Mob (027) 201 5699

Jessica Kean, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Northland
Jessica.Kean@education.govt.nz, Phone (09) 436 8032

Megan Jowsey, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Auckland
megan.jowsey@education.govt.nz; Ph (09) 632 9450; Mob (027) 807 2068

Nicky Glasgow, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Auckland
nicky.glasgow@education.govt.nz; Ph (09) 632 9314; Mob (027) 807 2071

Michelle Hards, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Auckland
michelle.hards@education.govt.nz; Ph 027 404 9648

Jayne Furlong, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo
jayne.furlong@education.govt.nz ; Ph (07) 343 1347; Mob (027) 839 1131

Julia Pura-MacKenzie, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo
julia.pura-mackenzie@education.govt.nz; Ph (07) 571 7859; Mob (027) 205 2298

Charelle Pere, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Gisborne and Hawkes Bay
charelle.pere@education.govt.nz; Ph 027 839 6297

Lesley Leech, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Hawkes Bay Tairawhiti
lesley.leech@education.govt.nz; Ph 027 200 6312

Matt Renata, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Wellington 
Matt.Renata@education.govt.nz; Ph (04) 439 4680; Mob (027) 886 0039

Mandy Regan, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Wellington 
mandy.regan@education.govt.nz; Ph (04) 439 4630; Mob (027) 203 5351

Christine Pritchard, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Taranaki-Whanganui-Manawatu
Christine.Pritchard@education.govt.nz; Ph (06) 757 6437; Mob (027) 498 1039

Adrian Christie, Principal Advisor - Secondary Transitions, Whanganui-Manawatu
Adrian.Christie@education.govt.nz; Ph (06) 350 9908; Mob (027) 236 7696

Margaret Paiti, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Waikato
margaret.paiti@education.govt.nz; Ph (07) 837 3151; Mob (027) 707 9541

Bevan Smith, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Waikato
bevan.smith@education.govt.nz; Ph (07) 858 7303; Mob (027) 703 2728

Jeff Lockhart, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast
jeff.lockhart@education.govt.nz; Ph (03) 539 1512

Charlie Davey, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Canterbury
Charlie.Davey@education.govt.nz, Phone (03) 378 7324; Mob (027) 279 6409

John Hogue, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Southern, Otago and Southland
john.hogue@education.govt.nz, Phone (03) 471 5223; Mob (027) 839 0578

Other contact information:

If you have any queries about Vocational Pathways please email vocational.pathways@education.govt.nz    

If you would like to contact us about the content on the website please email YG.Website@education.govt.nz                              

If you would like to contact us about Trades Academies please email trades.academy@education.govt.nz

Ministry of Education

National Office
Mātauranga House
33 Bowen Street
Wellington 6011

Tel: (04) 463 8000 
Fax: (04) 463 8001