Contact

The Youth Guarantee team consists of a National team, based in Wellington and Secondary Tertiary Leads located around the country. If you have any queries feel free to contact an advisor. 

Youth Guarantee team 

Conrad Herewini, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Auckland
conrad.herewini@education.govt.nz, Phone (09) 265 3142; Mob (027) 683 8933 

Jenny Baber, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Waikato, Rotorua
jenny.baber@education.govt.nz, Phone (07) 858 0122 ext.70122; Mob (027) 886 1192

Tina Sims, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Wellington
tina.sims@education.govt.nz, Mob (027) 702 9792

Trevor McIntyre, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Canterbury
trevor.mcintyre@education.govt.nz, Phone (03) 378 7781; Mob (027) 221 3435

John Hogue, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Southern, Otago and Southland
john.hogue@education.govt.nz, Phone (03) 471 5223; Mob (027) 839 0578

Megan Jowsey, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Auckland, Northland
megan.jowsey@education.govt.nz; Ph (09) 632 9450; Mob (027) 807 2068

Nicky Glasgow, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Auckland
nicky.glasgow@education.govt.nz; Ph (09) 632 9314; Mob (027) 807 2071

Cadence Kaumoana, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Waikato, Hamilton, Bay of Plenty
cadence.kaumoana@education.govt.nz; Ph (07) 858 7180; Mob (027) 491 5820 

Lois Kelly, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Bay of Plenty
lois.kelly@education.govt.nz ; Mob (022) 645 3819

Jayne Furlong, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo
jayne.furlong@education.govt.nz ; Ph (07) 343 1347; Mob (027) 839 1131

Charelle Pere, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Gisborne and Hawkes Bay
charelle.pere@education.govt.nz; Ph 027 839 6297 

Michelle Hards, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Auckland
michelle.hards@education.govt.nz; Ph 027 404 9648

 

Other contact information:

If you have any queries about Vocational Pathways please email vocational.pathways@education.govt.nz.    

If you would like to contact us about the content on the website please email YG.Website@education.govt.nz.                              

If you would like to contact us about Trades Academies please email trades.academy@education.govt.nz

 

Ministry of Education

National Office
Mātauranga House
33 Bowen Street
Wellington 6011

Tel: (04) 463 8000 
Fax: (04) 463 8001